

Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

April 13, 2020

John A. Krings, President
Troy Bier
John Benbow, Jr.
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Katie Medina
Mary Rayome

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room A/B

TIME: Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting at 6:00 p.m.

PRESENT: John Krings, Katie Medina, Sandra Hett, Troy Bier, Mary Rayome, John Benbow

EXCUSED: Larry Davis

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Craig Broeren

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 7:58 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering a recommendation for the appointment of an individual to the position of Principal at THINK Academy, and an individual to the Athletic Director position at Lincoln High School; and to consider individual contract, wage, and benefit information for each of the individuals being recommended. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to move into open session at 8:45 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Katie Medina to approve of the appointment of Christine Slattery to the position of Principal at THINK Academy with a two-year, 210-day contract effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022 at an annual base salary rate of \$100,995.00 paid at 95% in year one, 97% of base in year two, and 100% of base in subsequent years, with administrator benefits. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to approve of the appointment of Chris Feidt to the non-represented, non-administrative 220-day position of Athletic Director at Lincoln High School effective July 1, 2020 at an annual base salary rate of \$90,000.00 paid at 95% in year one; 97% of base in year two; and 100% of base in subsequent years, with recommended LHS Athletic Director benefits. Motion carried unanimously.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 8:48 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

John a. Murag

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis – Clerk